Skip to content

2016 Calendar of Events

Membership Meetings:

Membership Meetings:  Membership Meetings are held the third Wednesday of the month from 8:30 am-9:30 am in the US Bank, 2nd Floor Board Room.

June 15, July 20, August 17, September 21, October 19, November 16, December 21, 2016, February 15, March 15, April 19, May 17, 2017

Sunday Concerts in the Park, Scoville Park
Sunday, June 12-Sunday August 14, 2016: 5:30-7:30

  • June 12: Blue Water Kings, 70’s,80’s,90’s Sponsored By: Farmer’s Insurance Ester Grachen Agency
  • June 19: Wild Daisy Bluegrass Sponsored By: Lively Athletics
  • June 26: Second Time Around Classic Rock Sponsored By: Kids Unlimited
  • July 3: Wood Street Bloodhounds Bluegrass Sponsored By: Dr Travis, Inc.
  • July 10: One Family Band Acoustic Sponsored By: Scoville Square
  • July 17: Déjà Blue Blues Sponsored By: Heritage Tile
  • July 24: The Replays Classic Rock Sponsored By: Wednesday Journal
  • July 31: Saturday June Band Rock Sponsored By: Kelly Inc.

July 24: Special Back to School Concert Featuring
The Winner of the Battle of the Bands
Sponsored By: Magic Tree Bookstore

 Special Retail/ Restaurant Promotions

  • Saturday,  June 18, 2016- Sunday June 19, 2016   Father’s Day Weekend Special Retail/ Restaurant Promotions and Special Events in the District.
  • Saturday, July 4, 2016:  11:00-1:30;  Fourth of July Parade  Ridgeland Avenue/Jackson Boulevard to Division Street
  • Thursday July 14-Sunday July 17, 2016:  Hemingway Birthday Bash and Annual Summer Side Walk Sale,  Hemingway 8k Run and Children’s Running with the Bulls   Hemingway Business District.

Hemingway District Business Association
2016 Calendar of Events

  • Sunday July 17- Friday July 22, 2016:  International Hemingway Conference, Dominican University/Hemingway Birth home.
  • Saturday July 23, 2016:  Hemingway Alive in Oak Park Fundraising Event, Oak Park Library.
  • Thursday September 22-Sunday September 25, 2016:  Annual Harvest Side Walk Sale, Hemingway Business District.
  • Thursday October 6, 2016:  5:00p.m.-7:00 p.m. Hemingway District Membership Business After Hours and Membership Event Hemingway Birthplace, 229 N. Oak Park Avenue.
  • Saturday, October 29, 2016:   9:00 a.m.-1:00 p.m. Halloween Parade and Haunted Hallway Walk / Trick or Treat, Oak Park Avenue and Scoville Square
  • Friday, November 25, 2016:   6:00 p.m.-7:00 p.m. Santa Arrival and Tree Lighting,
    Oak Park Avenue and Scoville Square
  • Saturday, November 26, 2016:   12:00 p.m.-3:00 p.m.  Saturday with Santa,
    Scoville Square.  (Tentative)
  • Saturday, November 26, 2016:   12:00 p.m.-3:00 p.m.  Saturday with Santa,
    Scoville Square. (Tentative)
  • Saturday, December 3, 2015:   12:00 p.m.-3:00 p.m.  Holiday Walk,
  • Saturday, December 17, 2016:   12:00 p.m.-3:00 p.m.  Annual Santa & Magic Show, The Last Saturday with Santa, Scoville Square. (Tentative)
  • Thursday, January 19, 2017:  5:30-7:30 pm; Hemingway District Business Association Annual Meeting,